Preview 4

I’m starting on inks! I’ve officially finished all twenty sketches and now it’s time to start completing them.

I love to read, but I’ll be the first to admit that despite that I’m not very well read. I’ve missed a lot of the classics and New York Times top 10 and Oprah’s Bookclub… To be honest I read way too many silly fantasy/sci-fi books! However, that doesn’t mean that I’ve missed all of the classics and “important” books, and I really have read a lot, but even so finding just twenty well written female characters to put into this collection was disappointingly, frustratingly, annoyingly difficult. Even with so many suggestions from people while I was working on these, it wasn’t easy!

I wasn’t just looking for strong characters, I definitely included some weak people on this list. What I was looking for were characters that were well written, well rounded, believable and not dependent on other characters to define them. That’s still a vague idea… I have characters from mythology on there too, and they don’t necessarily have full back stories or even a single clear version. Still, I was considerate in the names that I chose, and I’m happy with the result, I hope you guys are too.

Here’s another little preview of the line work I’m working on =)

preview4

Leave a Reply

