Women of Lit Book Update!

I’ve been updating this blog pretty sparsely this past month or so, since most of what I’ve been working on I haven’t been able to post publicly..! I’ve made some pretty decent progress on this book though, so I think it’s about time I posted not only an update, but a little preview as well =)

SO

Since you guys are awesome and throwing out so many suggestions for me, here’s the list of the 16 characters that I already have sketched out:

Arya Stark (Game of Thrones)
Claire Beauchamp (Outlander)
Daenerys Targaryen (Game of Thrones)
Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)
Hua Mulan (the Ballad of Mulan)
Judith (story of Judith and Holofernes)
Lilith (Judaic/Islamic Mythology)
Lisbeth Salander (the Girl w/ the Dragon Tattoo)
Elizabeth Bennet (Pride and Prejudice)
Mercy Thompson (Mercedes Thompson series)
Molly Grue (the Last Unicorn)
Nyneave al’Meara (Wheel of Time)
Petra Arkanian (Ender’s Game)
Pipi Longstocking
Shaharazad (1001 Arabian Nights)
Sophie Hatter (Howl’s Moving Castle)

So those are the ones that I’ve already drawn. Here are the ones I’m thinking about doing:

Lieutenant Laura Hayward (Pendergast series)
Hester Prynne (the Scarlet Letter)
Irene Adler (Sherlock Holmes series)
Janie Crawford (Their Eyes Were Watching God)
Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter series)
Lyra Belacqua (His Dark Materials)
Valentine Wiggin (Ender’s Game)

There were quite a few more, but I had to cut them to keep the characters accessible, unique and distinctive. My goal is to have 20-25 of these illustrated, and to have the book ready for printing by November. Thanks to everyone who’s made suggestions so far, and I’m definitely still taking them! =)

Alright as promised, here’s a preview

PipiLongstocking

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Preview 2 | BIX707
  2. bfloinvallarta · May 16, 2013

    damn. pipi looks like a badass. !

Leave a Reply

