New System

After Christmas is always the best time to shop for used tech. Everybody gets their brand new whatsit on Christmas, then they need to sell that semi new whatsit they had before. Since everyone is doing the same thing, prices get super low and you can find some great deals! I took advantage and grabbed myself a late 2012 13″ Macbook Pro. 2.6GHz quad-core Intel Core i7 processor, 8 GB RAM. Compare that to my old 20″ iMac 2.16GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with only 3 GB RAM (maxed out) and you can see why I’m SO excited! I haven’t lost much screen space since I still have my enormous monitor to hook up to, but I gained an enormous amount of portability and security since I can hide away the laptop and it’s not as much of a target as the giant desktop.

 

Unfortunately it’s not all moonlight and roses… I’ve had a few minor hiccups and one major one… but we’re working it out. It means I’m still not back to work though and it’s tripping me out. It also means I don’t have anything to update with yet. BUT! When I do finally get running, I’m going to go on a arting BINGE and do nothing else for days!! I have the most amazing new toy to play with =D

Leave a Reply

