Wheatpaste Concept Sketches

I’ve been tossing around ideas for a wheatpaste that I want to try out.. I’ve never done it before, so I really have no idea what I’m doing and it’ll be a total experiment. Here are some of the concept sketches I did for my first idea. (sorry about the awful scans =/)

I wanted to do something light and fun, and I’ve also had masks on the brain for a while now. The general idea is two children playing with fox masks, one distracted and the other confronting the very  spirit they were playing at, face to face.

I actually have the semi-final sketches for this idea just about completed, but I’ll wait to post those until I’m a little further along.

3 comments

  1. joelrden · November 23, 2012

    Very interesting to scroll down through those, and to read your thought process.

    • bix707 · November 24, 2012

      Thanks! I’ll post the rest of the sketches soon; they should be pretty cool too =)

  2. Pingback: Wheatpaste Concept Sketches 2 | BIX707

Leave a Reply

