SunRise ver. 3

And the third and final version of SunRise! (SunRise version 1, SunRise version 2) I did all three of these versions as completed, stand alone images, to show the different price points that I offer for illustrations and I’m pretty pleased with how they turned out. It was actually a lot more difficult then I expected it would be, to have to design three different levels of detail and compositions for one image…! I started by drawing and inking the main image of the woman, since that would be the same through all three images, then I went straight to the third, most detailed image and began working in the background. When I was happy with the results of the third image, I began taking it apart to less detailed levels, and putting that into the first and second images… Then I had to balance them all so that they not only showed the different levels of detail, but so they actually worked on their own and didn’t just look unfinished.

So if you’d like to see all three on the same page (so it’s easier to see the difference between them) you should check out the “Illustration” page under my Prices section. With this illustration done, my Prices Page is finally completed (for the most part…) and just in time for the convention in Chicago this weekend! I leave the day after tomorrow so today I’m buckling down and getting all my printing and last minute work done. Yikes, I still have so much to do…!!  (“_”; ) ( ;”_”)

3 comments

  1. KTK · November 13, 2012

    this is beautiful. print please!

  2. joelrden · November 13, 2012

    Absolutely incredibly beautiful work! You will wow them at the convention! You are one very active person … and I wish you the very best success!!

  3. ~jeaks · November 13, 2012

    Coooolness!!!

Leave a Reply

