SunRise ver. 2

Here’s the second version of SunRise. It has a background now and a lot more detailing. In the original sketch she was actually stringing a bow, using her feet to balance it, but I liked the way her hands turned out so much that the bow didn’t seem necessary. That, and it threw the composition way off, no matter how I drew it.

Like I said before when I posted the first version, this is nothing at all like I imaged it would be when I was first sketching it. It’s really interesting how all the little tweaks and changes somehow ended up with this.

Tomorrow I’ll post the final version with all of the full details!

3 comments

  1. joelrden · November 12, 2012

    Even here, I am completely amazed at what you do with hands.

  2. ~jeaks · November 12, 2012

    looking forward to the final sketch =) this looks pretty impressive by itself.

  3. Pingback: SunRise ver. 3 | BIX707

Leave a Reply

