Portrait of a… some random guy actually

I always entertain myself on long flights by drawing the people around me, so I have pages and pages of 3/4 view profiles of bored looking sitting people. This guy in particular I felt like I had to draw because I was absolutely convinced that he was one of my favorite authors (Brian Jacques, who has since passed away)… until he stood up at the end of the flight and I realized he actually looked nothing like him. I was all ready to nerd out and ask him for a sig too; pen and napkin in hand.

I did see him pick his nose quit a bit while I was drawing him though, so maybe it’s a good thing it wasn’t really him. Would have ruined the “author’s mystic”…

Leave a Reply

