Happy Cats

About a year ago I created a couple images to help fund raise for a non profit animal assist program. This is the cat version, and I also did a dog version with kissing Pit Bulls =)

Looking at this now, I can see all of the techniques I used and all I can think about is how differently I would have done it had I done this more recently. The background, texturing and use of shadows especially are what i would change, but I try to never allow myself to edit/tweak images more than a few months old… I need to just move on and except that my techniques have grown since then.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Pitty Kiss | Bix707 – Illustrations by Meg Kirkpatrick
  2. Miranda · October 16, 2012

    I like your theory on your changing styles :) Its nice to look back and see where you were and where you are.

Leave a Reply

