Digital Sketching

Here’s a little something I’m working on right now.

It’s just a liiiiiitle bit rough still. My sketches are usually super rough and sketchy when I know they’re going to be inked or colored, especially digital sketches like this one. That’s one of the best parts of sketching digitally though; the ability to sketch super rough, then use layers and adjust opacity to still be able to tell what’s going on in the sketchiness.

To be honest though, my style changes a little when I sketch digitally. Because of the way I use my tablet, my style translate a little differently which I don’t always like. I’ve definitely noticed that my pencil or pen sketches are always fresher, and not so sloppy. That’s just a matter of improving my tablet skills though =/

Leave a Reply

