I LOVE hair.

More then just about anything, I love to draw hair. There’s just something so fascinating and delicate about the way hair moves and forms, it’s a lot like drawing water but with stronger lines.

While I like parts of this image, unfortunately sometimes I work on images for too long. I nit pick and fiddle around so much that the idea behind it eventually just deteriorates and there’s no saving it. It’s a lot like saying a word so often it just becomes a sound… spoonspoonspoonspoonspoon ssspoooon.

.

Side note – I also love the movie “Hair”… but for completely different reasons.

6 comments

  1. bailie · September 24, 2012

    “She asks me why, I’m such a hairy guy, I’m hairy noon and night, hair that’s a fright, I’m hairy high and low, don’t ask me why…”

    For you. :)

    • bix707 · September 24, 2012

      Hahahahaha!! I read your comment and had to finish “don’t knoooooow!” but said it out loud and in public… totally worth the worried looks =)

  2. LordByrum · September 24, 2012

    Looks wonderful!

  3. BreakOfDawn · September 24, 2012

    I love drawing hair too! Makes me wonder why I’m so dismissive of my own hair.. Altough I don’t draw hair like flowing fluid but more as a… shape, suppose.

    • bix707 · September 24, 2012

      I loooved the hair style in your Mucha inspired piece, Romantique. Mucha and his soft shapes and lines has definitely been a huge influence on me and my work as well! The way he was able to make hair in such a strong design element was so amazing o_o

      • BreakOfDawn · September 25, 2012

        Same here! He had such a bold yet soft lines, and those hairs, ooohhh. Not to mention all the beautifully folded fabrics that finish the frame work for those beautiful ladies!

Leave a Reply

