Gujarat – Watercolor

This is an older piece of mine. I did a whole big series of portraits a few years ago and this was one of my favorites. I haven’t used very much watercolor since then, but I’ve been considering picking it back up. Oils and acrylics are bulky and so expensive it’s sometimes difficult to make myself pull them out… I think it might be about time to get over it and whip up another portrait series. My painter hands are itching =)

And for those of you wondering, the swastika in this image is a religious symbol. No affiliation to that short guy with the unfortunate facial hair.

3 comments

  1. Sylvia · September 22, 2012

    Wow! This is gorgeous, I really like how you put all of this together and the drawing of the eye to the painting! I bet your oils and acrylics are incredible in their own right.

    • bix707 · September 23, 2012

      Thank you! I’ll have to post some of my acrylics up here as well =)

  2. ThatSummersGuy · September 25, 2012

    Very nice piece!

Leave a Reply

